Board of Directors


Jennifer Anderson
Director of Foundations & Community Affairs
Deluxe Corporation Foundation

Andrew Auvinen
Portfolio Manager
Travelers Companies, Inc.

Tim Bodin
Retired, Cargill, Inc.
The Nature Conservancy

John Bohan
Retired Officer
Pillsbury Company

Ross Bowen

David Brandmire
Vice President  Sr. Fixed Income Analyst
Wells Fargo Wealth Management

Kelly Bretz
Kelly Bretz, LLC

Julie Bunn
Executive Director
Minnesota Council on Economic Education

V.V. Chari
Professor, Department of Economics
University of Minnesota

Tim Devaney
Vice President & Financial Support Office
Operations Officer
Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis

Gregory W. Drehmel
Minnwest Bank

Pete Gardner
Vice President of Nuclear Fleet Operations
Xcel Energy

Steve Gathje, CHAIR
Senior Vice President & Chief Actuary
Ameriprise Financial

Jim Gresham
Account Director
The Lacek Group

Todd Hedtke
Chief Investment Officer & Senior Vice President
Allianz Investment Management

Camilla Hempleman
Financial Representative
COUNTRY Financial

Frances Homans
Head, Department of Applied Economics
University of Minnesota

John Hulbert
Vice President, Investor Relations
Target Corporation

Beth Johnson, TREASURER
Manager, Financial Accounting Advisory Services
Ernst & Young LLP

Kari A. Johnson
Managing Director
O'Brien-Staley Partners

Nancy Krenner
Valley Crossing Elementary School

Susanne Lynch
Finance Manager – Training Specialist
Finance – Training & Recruiting

Toby Madden
Power Parametrics LLC

Yan P. Martinez
Finance Director & Controller Processing & Food Ingredients
CHS Inc.

Jon J. Melander
Wealth Management Partner
Boulay, PLLP

Peter Mitchelson
Retired Officer
Sit Investment Associates, Inc.

Joe Mosher
Audit Director, Corporate EHS
Cargill, Inc.

Michael A. Mulder
Executive Vice President/CEO
Farmers State Bank of Trimont

Tom Nicoski
Vice President, Wealth Solutions Group
RBC Wealth Management

Ryan Nintzel
Manager, Member Product Development - Dairy
Land O'Lakes Inc.

Agapitos Papagapitos
Director, Center for Economic Education
Professor, Department of Economics
University of St. Thomas

Andrew Petz
Senior Manager, Mergers & Acquistions
General Mills, Inc.

Michael R. Rahm
Vice President, Market & Economic Analysis
The Mosaic Company

Derek Richardson
Assistant Vice President
Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis

Martha Rush
Mounds View High School

Ahmed M. Samaha
Director, Corporate Finance
Ameriprise Financial Services, Inc.

William Tjernlund
Goat Consulting

Jim Ullyot
Founder & Chair
Creative Communications, Inc.

Blaine Verdoorn
Marketing Manager, Experimental Design & Development
Andersen Corporation

Mary Jo Wall
Assistant Commissioner
Minnesota Department of Commerce
Division of Financial Institutions

Dr. Kristine West
Assistant Professor, Department of Economics
St. Catherine University


Richard H. Berge –Berge Education Management & Consulting

Paul G. Christ – Retired Officer, Land O'Lakes, Inc.

J.O. Cox – Retired, Former Vice President and Treasurer, NSP

William Gardner – Retired, University of Minnesota

James Hammill – Retired Officer, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis

Jim Hield – Retired Officer, Cargill

Barbara Kaufmann – Manager, Educ. Contrib.–Comm. Affairs, 3M Foundation

Anne Knapp - Formerly, GMAC ResCap

Kathryn (Kae) Lovaas – Formerly, St. Paul Fire & Marine Ins.

Cheryl M. Mills – Plant Controller, RR Donnelley

Julie Olson – Retired Officer, Virchow, Krause & Company

Claudia Parliament– Professor Emerita, Department of Applied Economics, University of Minnesota

Chris Richardson - Superintendent, Northfield Public Schools

Patrick Riley – Retired Officer, Andersen Corporation

Arthur Rolnick – Senior Fellow & Co-Director, Human Capital Research Collaborative, Humphrey School of Public Affairs, University of Minnesota

Glen Skovholt – President, Government and Community Strategies