Board of Directors


Jennifer Anderson
Director of Foundations & Community Affairs
Deluxe Corporation Foundation

Andrew Auvinen
Portfolio Manager
Travelers Companies, Inc.

Patricia Avery
Professor, Dept. of Curriculum & Instruction
College of Education and Human Development
University of Minnesota

David M. Benning, CO-CHAIR
Financial Advisor
Ameriprise Financial Services, Inc.

Tim Bodin, CO-CHAIR
Formerly, Economist
Cargill, Inc.

John Bohan
Retired Officer
Pillsbury Company

Ross Bowen
Team Financial Advisor
Merrill Lynch

Nate Boyer
VP of Finance
Think Mutual Bank

David Brandmire
Vice President Sr. Fixed Income Analyst
Wells Fargo Wealth Management

Kelly Bretz

Arland Brusven
Longship Advisers, LLC

V.V. Chari
Professor, Department of Economics
University of Minnesota

Rod Dolan
Senior VP, National Head of Business Owners Advisory
US Bank 

Gregory W. Drehmel
Chief of Credit and Risk Management
Minnwest Bank

Pete Gardner
V.P. of Nuclear Fleet Operations
Xcel Energy

Steve Gathje
Senior Vice President & Chief Actuary

Jim Gresham
Gresham Communications

Eric Hauth
Director, Communications and Education
Minnesota Bankers Association

Todd Hedtke
Chief Investment Officer & Senior Vice President
Allianz Investment Management

Camilla Hempleman
Financial Representative
COUNTRY Financial

Frances Homans
Head, Department of Applied Economics
University of Minnesota

John Hulbert
Vice President, Investor Relations
Target Corporation

Beth Johnson, TREASURER
Financial Accounting Advisory Manager
Ernst & Young LLP

Kari A. Johnson
Managing Director
O'Brien-Staley Partners

Anne Knapp
Board Chair
Northern Rangelands Tradling Ltd., Kenya

Lori Koutsky, SECRETARY
Manager, Community Relations & The Foundation
Securian Financial Group

Nancy Krenner
Valley Crossing Elementary School

Donald Liu
Executive Director
Minnesota Council on Economic Education

Susanne Lynch
Finance Manager – Training Specialist
Finance – Training & Recruiting

Toby Madden
Power Parametrics LLC

Yan P. Martinez
Finance Director & Controller
CHS Inc.

Nona Mason
University of St. Thomas

Jon J. Melander
Wealth Management Partner
Boulay PLLP

Peter Mitchelson
Retired Officer
Sit Investment Associates, Inc.

Joe Mosher
Audit Director
Cargill, Inc.

Michael A. Mulder
Farmers State Bank of Trimont

Tom Nicoski
Vice President, Wealth Solutions Group
RBC Wealth Management

Ryan Nintzel
Manager, Member Product Development
Land O'Lakes Inc.

Agapitos Papagapitos
Director, Center for Economic Education
University of St. Thomas

Sara Paul
Assistant Superintendent
White Bear Lake Area Schools

Andrew Petz
Senior Manager, Mergers & Acquistions
General Mills

Michael R. Rahm
V.P. - Market & Strategic Analysis
The Mosaic Company

Erik C. Randall
Officer, Sr. Credit Quantitative Analyst
TCF Bank

Derek Richardson
Assistant Vice President
Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis

Robert P. Rinek
Managing Director - Merchant Banking
Piper Jaffray

Martha Rush
Economics Teacher, Founder of NeverBore LLC
NeverBore LLC

Ahmed M. Samaha
Director, Corporate Finance
Ameriprise Financial

James (Jim) Ullyot
Founder and Chair
Creative Communications, Inc.

Blaine Verdoorn
Marketing Manager for Experimental Design and Development
Andersen Corporation

Mary Jo Wall
Assistant Commissioner, Division of Financial Institutions
Minnesota Department of Commerce

Dr. Kristine West
Assistant Professor
St. Catherine University


Sherwood Berg – Retired, Former Dean, College of Agriculture and Former Head, Dept. of Agricultural Economics, University of Minnesota

Richard H. Berge –Berge Education Management & Consulting

Paul G. Christ – Retired Officer, Land O'Lakes, Inc.

J.O. Cox – Retired, Former V.P. and Treasurer, NSP

William Gardner – Retired, University of Minnesota

Howard Guthmann – Of Counsel, Wilkerson, Guthmann & Johnson

James Hammill – Retired Officer, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis

Jim Hield – Retired Officer, Cargill

James Houck – Former Head, Dept. of Applied Economics, University of Minnesota

Barbara Kaufmann – Manager, Educ. Contrib.–Comm. Affairs, 3M Foundation

Kathryn (Kae) Lovaas – Formerly, St. Paul Fire & Marine Ins.

Cheryl M. Mills – Plant Controller, RR Donnelley

Julie Olson – Retired Officer, Virchow, Krause & Company

Claudia Parliament– Professor, Department of Applied Economics, University of Minnesota

Chris Richardson - Superintendent, Northfield Public Schools

Patrick Riley – Retired Officer, Andersen Corporation

Arthur Rolnick – Senior Fellow & Co-Director, Human Capital Research Collaborative, Humphrey School of Public Affairs, University of Minnesota

Glen Skovholt – President, Government and Community Strategies

Kenneth Thome - Retired Officer, General Mills